Bible Dictionaries

Chabad Knowledge Base

Olamot Elyonim

(lit. "supernal worlds"); in Kabbalistic works there is generally reference made to four spiritual worlds: Atzilut - Emanation, Briyah - Creation, Yetzirah - Formation, and Asiyah - Action. In each one of these worlds, the Divine energy becomes progressively more disconnected from its source, thus beginning to feel itself as a separate entity. Our physical world is the lower half of the world of Asiyah, sometimes known as Asiyah HaGashmit.

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Olamot Elyonim'. Chabad Knowledge Base. 2012.

Search for…
Enter query in the box below:
Choose a letter to browse:
Prev Entry
Olam Haba
Next Entry