Bible Dictionaries

Chabad Knowledge Base

Kochot Hanefesh

(lit. “powers of the soul”); Chassidut discusses ten “powers” or faculties with which the soul is vested: The three intellectual ones - chochmah (insight, wisdom), binah (development, understanding), and da’at (application, knowledge). The seven emotional attributes: chessed (kindness, giving), gevurah (severity, withholding), tiferet (beauty, mercy), netzach (victory, prevailing), hod (splendor, acknowledgment), yesod (foundation), and malchut (royalty)

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Kochot Hanefesh'. Chabad Knowledge Base. 2012.

Search for…
Enter query in the box below:
Choose a letter to browse:
Prev Entry
Next Entry
Kochot Makkifim